Monday, July 11, 2011


3 Doors Down are an American rock band from Escatawpa, Mississippi, formed in 1996. The band consists of Brad Arnold (vocals), Matt Roberts (guitar/vocals), Todd Harrell (bass), Chris Henderson (guitar), and Greg Upchurch (drums/percussion).

The band rose to national fame with their first single, "Kryptonite", which charted in the top three on the Billboard Hot 100 chart. The band then signed onto Republic Records and released their debut album, The Better Life, in 2000. The album was the 11th-best-selling album of the year and was certified 6x platinum in the United States. Their second album, Away from the Sun, (2002) continued the band's success; it debuted at #8 on the Billboard 200 chart and went multi-platinum in the United States like its predecessor. 

The band followed it up by extensive touring for two years before releasing their third album, Seventeen Days, in 2005. The album debuted at #1 on the Billboard 200 chart and was certified platinum within its first month of release. Their fourth, self-titled album, 3 Doors Down, also debuted at #1 on the Billboard 200 chart. The band's fifth studio album, Time of My Life, is due for release on July 19, 2011, but I got it and loved every track on it. The Track Listing and a video below.

01. Time Of My Life (3:22)
02. When You're Young (4:17)
03. Round and Round (3:46)
04. Heaven (3:25)
05. Race For The Sun (2:58)
06. Back To Me (3:42)
07. Every Time You Go (3:47)
08. What's Left (3:42)
09. On The Run (3:08)
10. She Is Love (3:15)
11. My Way (3:07)
12. Believer (2:58)